Type Here to Get Search Results !

અમારા whatssap ગ્રુપ માં જોડાવો

Google Find My Device

Google Find My Device

Find My Device helps you locate your lost Android and lock it until you get it back.previously known as Android Device Manager, helps you find lost or stolen phones and tablets.The feature works similarly to other locator services, such as Lookout and Samsung's Find My Mobile, but you get an app specifically for Android devices. Here's how to get started with Find My Device.

Enable the settings

For most device to work will it will need to be logged into your Google account, online and have its Location feature turned on. Some phones have security features that can prevent the erase feature of the app from working, though. Just to make sure, if you have a newer Android device, go to the Settings > Google > Security. Under the Android Device Manager section, the locator feature should be enabled by default. To enable remote data wipe, tap the slider next to "Allow remote lock and erase."

On older devices you can go to the Google Settings app, and then tap on Android Device Manager. To enable remote data wipe, tap on the box next to "Allow remote factory reset," then tap Activate.Find, lock, or erase a lost Android device if you lose an Android phone or tablet, or Wear OS watch, you can find, lock, or erase it. If you've added a Google Account to your device, Find My Device is automatically turned on. Learn how to make sure that your device can be found if it gets lost.

 to find, lock, or erase an Android phone, that phone must:




 Be turned on

 Be signed in to a Google Account

 Be connected to mobile data or Wi-Fi

 Be visible on Google Play

 Have Location turned on

 Have Find My Device turned on

 If you used your lost phone for 2-step verification, you must have a backup phone or backup code.

 Remotely find, lock, or erase

 Go to android.com/find and sign in to your Google Account.

 If you have more than one phone, click the lost phone at the top of the screen.

 If your lost phone has more than one user profile, sign in with a Google Account that's on the main profile.  Learn about user profiles.

 The lost phone gets a notification.

 On the map, you'll get info about where the phone is.

 The location is approximate and may not be accurate.

 If your phone can't be found, you'll see its last known location, if available.

 Pick what you want to do.  If needed, first click Enable lock & erase.

 Play sound: Rings your phone at full volume for 5 minutes, even if it's set to silent or vibrate.

 Secure device: Locks your phone with your PIN, pattern, or password.  If you don't have a lock, you can set one.  To help someone return your phone to you, you can add a message or phone number to the lock screen.

 Erase device: Permanently deletes all data on your phone (but may not delete SD cards).  After you erase, Find My Device won't work on the phone.

 Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you'll likely need your Google Account password to use it again.  Learn about device protection.

 Download the app

 To use Find My Device, go to the Play Store and install the Find My Device app on another device, such as another phone or tablet.  There are several apps with similar names, so be sure to download the one that lists "Google Inc."  as the developer.

 Next, log in with your Google account.  You may get a prompt asking you for permission to allow Find My Device to use location data.  Click on Accept to continue.

 Once you're logged in, a dashboard will pop up that shows you where your phone is and several options:

 Location: The location of your Android device will appear automatically on the map, along with the battery level, information on whether your phone is online and when it was last located.  You can zoom in and out of the map to check out the location.

 Play Sound: The location data is an approximation and may not help you figure out if it's hiding somewhere in your home.  Instead of having someone call your phone to help you find it, you can choose to ring your device from the app by pressing the Play Sound option.  This will cause your device to ring for 5 minutes at the highest volume, even if it's set on silent or vibrate.  To stop the ringing, tap the power button on your phone.

 Lock: The lock option can be useful if you want to lock your Android device so no one can access your data while you're


Erase Device: If you think you've lost your device for good and would like to force a factory reset to protect your personal data, choose the Erase option. This will erase all your apps, photos, music and settings from your device. If your device is offline when you send the erase command, it will perform the reset the next time it comes online. Once your device has been wiped, you will no longer be able to access it from the app. Also keep in mind that a remote factory reset may not wipe external SD memory cards.
Remember, if your device has been stolen, contact the police and let them do their jobs. With your data is safe, so make sure you stay safe as well. Don't attempt to retrieve the device on your own.

Post a Comment

0 Comments
* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad